Faculty Senate Action Item

<u>Date:</u> 5 February 2009 Number: <u>09-03</u>

Subject:

"The Academic Affairs Committee shall consist of two (2) Faculty Senate members from each of the School of Applied Studies, the School of Business, and the School of Nursing, and five (5) Faculty Senate members from the College of Arts and Sciences (1 per Division), and the Senate representative of Mabee Library/CRC. Each member will be elected to a one year term by the Faculty Senate from its ranks. The committee selects its own chairperson. Decisions of the Academic Affairs Committee require the affirmative vote of eight of the twelve members; eight members shall constitute a quorum to conduct business. The VPAA shall be a non-voting exofficio member of the committee."

Approved by:

College of Arts and Sciences Faculty February 5, 2009